SSMLT Council

The council shall manage and regulate the affairs and business of SSMLT. Each member of council is elected and holds office for the term prescribed in the bylaws. In addition to elected members the Lieutenant Governor in Council for the province of Saskatchewan appoints two public representatives.

The Council shall meet at least twice a year with additional meetings held as deemed necessary.

Council Duties

  • Establish and administer policies governing admission, counselling and discipline of members
  • Approve the annual budget, appropriation and disbursement of funds
  • Submit to each annual meeting an audited financial statement

2018 SSMLT Council

President Jennie McCulloch
Vice President Twyla Pearce
Past President Melanie Chevrier
Council Members Sherri Sandin
Tricia Koob
Lynn Farkas
Derick Chilufya
Paula Van Vliet
Lawrence Martens
Pubic Representatives Rhonda Bellefeuille
Judith Jones